New here? Sign Up Have an account?

in search of friends, fun and will consider a relationship in time

Female (56) looking for Male Portland, Maine, United States

50 yr old female from south Portland, maine. likes movies, dvd's, music-except rap n heavy metal-cuz its just NOISE, shopping, dining at home and out, cooking, baking, puzzles, video/board games/wii, pets/pet socializing groups, concerts, comedy, I have a good sense of humor-dry, funny, not risqué. I don't smoke, alcohol is not actively consumed by me, no drugs, don't smoke. easy to get along with. I'm looking for friend(s)>companion>and more in a timely manner with a guy that's a non player, non oversexed, honest , sincere, truthful exclusive if we decide to be a "couple", secure in himself, financially stable like me, independent in meeting his needs, likes to kiss, cuddle, snuggle, hang out like I do. must pass Codys test of character. I stopped driving in December 2013. my vision is impaired as well as being back in a wheelchair.my hearing is impaired in my right ear. as of 2/10 I am still in new England rehab in Portland, maine for PT,OT, SPEECH. soon to go home.....I hope. been here since jan 7,2014.i had weight loss surgery in 8/2011 and have managed to lose n keep off 400+ pounds. I am happy who I am and who I have become. I am a retired nurse and school teacher. had to retire in 2002 due to disability

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildAverage
Height170 cm
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionHandicapped
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job Titleteacher/licensenced practical nurse

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsncis, reba, cosby, different world, comedy reruns, dr Quinn, law n order esp SVU, big bang theory, Michael j fox show to name a few
Favorite movies typesScience fiction
Favorite moviesstar trek original/next generation, star wars, Indiana jones, 007, monster university, grown ups 1&2, despicable me 1&2, meet the parents/the fockers, my fat greek wedding, Disney/Pixar/dreamworks n more
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Ambient, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsk. Chesney, t, asdkins, celine dion.., carrie underwood, taylor swift, meatloaf, air supply billy joel, lionel Richie, j. beiber, reba just to name a few
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Comic, Fiction, Health, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Poetry, Science fiction
Favorite booksself help, treasure island, alice in wonderland, all auto biographies,orange n black n more of course. I don't read a lot on account of my vision
Idea of funQUALITY time with someone/friends vs QUANTITY OF TIME, sharing, caring, laughing n spontaneousness
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a casino, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trytravelling with friends, marathons,acting, skating, enjoying life with others without sex coming into the immediate picture

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifemaximize my potential n happiness with self fulfillment despite limitations life dealt me. have fun n enjoy each day as if it was the last one....ever!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerhonesty, truth, no secrets, exclusivity in a "partner",supportive, empathy, positive emotions n thinking, good self worth/self esteem,mentally "stable", fun., independent in lifes daily activities,worthiness, respect, everything else EXCEPT PERFECTION.

Excercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Weightlifting, Yoga